Team

 

 

 

 

AKSEL AZRAC, co-founder, Partner and Head of the Multi-Family Office

Aksel Azrac began his career as a consultant for major car companies. In 1997 he joined Paribas (Suisse) SA in Geneva where he co-managed the Parvest fund for Switzerland before resuming his consulting activities. In 2001 he joined Ferrier Lullin & Cie as manager of a portfolio of Swiss and foreign clients.

He was appointed to the Executive Board in 2002 and left the company in 2006 to co-found 1875 FINANCE as a Senior Partner.

 

 

 

 

 

OLIVIER BIZON, co-founder, Chairman of the Board.

Olivier Bizon began his career as a financial advisor for institutional clients with Paribas (Suisse) SA. Between 1992 and 1995, he worked at Credit Suisse Private Banking as an investment manager for private clients. He returned to Paribas (Suisse) SA in 1995, heading up the private clients division for Switzerland. He was appointed a member of Senior Management at that time and subsequently became a member of the Private Banking Executive Committee in 2000. In 2001, he joined Ferrier Lullin & Cie SA as Managing Director and became a Member of the Executive Board six months later as Head of Private Banking for the bank. In 2005, he was part of the executive team that sold three private banks and a specialised asset manager (SBC Wealth Management AG) to Julius Baer.

In 2006, he left the bank to co-found 1875 FINANCE as Managing Partner and Vice-Chairman of the Board until 2016 when he was appointed Chairman of the Board.

 

 

 

 

 

 

CHRISTOPHE GERMAIN, Director, Head of Legal Office.

After his internship with lawyer Denis Oswald, the former President of the Neuchâtel Bar Association, Christophe German became a lawyer in 1993. That same year, he started his career with Fiduconsult SA as a legal advisor. He became head of the Neuchâtel branch and then chief legal officer for the whole of French-speaking Switzerland. In April 2000, he joined UBS SA as Private Banking legal advisor for French-speaking Switzerland. In September 2000, he became a Board Member and Head of the legal department with Ferrier Lullin & Cie SA, a UBS Group private bank.

In 2006, he left the bank to join 1875 FINANCE as Head of the Legal Office. 

 

 

 

 

ERNST GROB, Senior Officer – Family Office.

Ernst Grob has spent his entire career working for Swiss and international banks, building up a wealth of invaluable knowledge in all aspects of banking and finance. While employed as an auditor for Citibank, he travelled extensively for five years and then ran various organisational units in Mexico City for another four years. He subsequently held several managerial positions within trading and securities departments and as of 1987 contributed to setting up major strategic projects for private banks Cantrade Ormond Burrus and Ferrier Lullin.

 

 

 

 

 

CLEMENT GUENY, Senior Relationship Manager, within the Multi-Family Office.

Clément Gueny holds a Master of Science in Management (M. Sc.), and began his career in 2005 with JP Morgan as an analyst specialised in corporate actions. He then joined Barclays and was involved in creating a team of in-house consultants. In 2009, he joined Julius Baer and developed an UHNWI portfolio as well as a portfolio of entrepreneurs from emerging countries, mainly West and North Africa.

In 2014 he left the bank to join 1875 FINANCE 

 

 

 

 Etienne 190X190

 

ÉTIENNE ZELLER, Family Office – Executive Director.

Etienne holds an Advanced Federal Diploma for expert in Wealth Management AZEK – CIWM (2010) and is currently completing an Executive MBA at IMD Switzerland (2017-2018).

He started his career in 2000 at Bank Bordier, Geneva as an Asset Manager for private clients. In 2003 he joined an Hedge Fund firm in New York before coming back to Zurich to work with ultra-high net worth (UHNW) individuals.

In 2006, Etienne joined 1875 Finance Multi-Family Office and manages today a team of ten people dedicated to UHNW clients.

 

 

 

 

     

 

ALEXANDRA BAILLY-MAITRE, Legal Officer - Family Office.

Alexandra Bailly-Maitre began her career in marketing with a multinational company, then left for Dublin to work with various American financial corporations looking to set up their European hub in Ireland. She created the French-speaking back office departments for CIT Group Europe and Bear Stearns Bank Plc after being employed to relocate operational departments. In 2006 she became a compliance officer with a Canadian online payment start-up company specialising in online games, and moved the department from Toronto to Dublin.

After four years with a trust company in Geneva, she joined 1875 FINANCE in 2011 where her multi-faceted professional experience is of great value to clients of the Family Office.

     
1875 Finance 7746 Lores Srgb  

GIOVANNA ALBANESE CARRIERI, Senior Officer within the Family Office.

Giovanna Albanese Carrieri obtained her bachelor’s degree in economic and social sciences at the University of Geneva and specialised over the years in asset and estate planning aimed at an international private clientele.

She obtained her STEP Diploma in International Trust Management when she was working with Lloyds TSB Bank plc. She was then hired by Pictet & Cie in the EPTS department of the Pictet Wealth Management division, then by Rhone Trust & Fiduciary Services SA as a Senior Trust Officer. After a short period at Royal Bank of Canada SA as an Estate Planning Specialist, she joined the Family Office of 1875 FINANCE SA in November 2016.

     

1875 Finance 7549 Lores Srgb

 

HERVE PIDOUX, Senior Accountant.

Hervé Pidoux graduated in 2004 as a Specialist in finance and accounting and obtained the STEP Diploma in International Trust Management in 2010.

He has a wide-ranging professional background in trustees and banks including: Intermandat SA, Amsterdam Trust Company, Rawlinson & Hunter and Royal Bank of Canada, where he gained extensive experience. He oversees the accounting and administration of various financial vehicles including trusts, foundations, as well as Swiss and international corporations.

In August 2016, he joined 1875 FINANCE as a Senior Accounting Officer for the Family Office.

 

 

 

 

 

 

STEFAN MEYER, Middle Office Manager, in charge of reporting for the Family Office.

Stefan Meyer started his career with UBS Geneva in 1994. He joined Pictet & Cie in 1998 for eight years during which he built up project management and business intelligence skills. In 2006 he left for Spain to become a BI consultant for major clients (Cap Gemini, Deutsche Bank, Agbar).

In 2014  he returned to Switzerland and joined 1875 FINANCE.

 

 

 

 

 

CHRISTEL BAUMGARTNER, Real Estate division of the Family Office.

After her business degree, Christel Baumgartner started her career in real estate with Régie du Mail and obtained her commercial professional baccalaureate in 2004. She followed the Swiss Association of Real Estate Professionals (USPI) course, obtained the USPI qualification certificate and joined the rental department of property management company Brolliet SA where she was responsible for a portfolio of around a hundred buildings.

After travelling abroad, she joined 1875 FINANCE.

     
 Adrianoauciello 190X190  

ADRIANO AUCIELLO, Assistant – Multi Family Office

Adriano Auciello obtained his vocational baccalaureate in 2015 and began training at the Geneva’s Haute école de Gestion.

Alongside his studies, in March 2017 he joined the Family Office team at 1875 FINANCE as an assistant.



 

     
 Vittoriopellegri 190X190  

VITTORIO PELLEGRI, Officer - Multi Family Office.

Vittorio Pellegri holds a BSc in Management, which he obtained in February 2017 from the École hôtelière de Lausanne. During his academic studies, Vittorio carried out several work placements in Marketing and Sales.

He began his career in finance through an internship at Fundana SA in Geneva. In October 2017, he joined 1875 FINANCE as an Asset Management intern for 3 months.

Then he joined 1875 FINANCE’s Multi-Family Office team in January 2018.

Team

 

 

 

72

 

AKSEL AZRAC, Mitgründer, Partner und Verantwortlicher für das Multi-Family Office

Aksel Azrac begann seine Laufbahn als Berater für große Automobilhersteller. 1997 fing er bei Paribas (Suisse) SA in Genf an, wo er den Fonds Parvest Switzerland mitverwaltete, um später seine Tätigkeit als Anlageberater im Privatkundenbereich aufzunehmen. 2001 stieg er als Kundenberater für Schweizer und ausländische Kunden bei der Bank Ferrier Lullin & Cie ein.

2002 wurde er in die Geschäftsleitung der Bank Ferrier Lullin & Cie gewählt und verliess die Firma 2006, um 1875 FINANCE als Senior Partner mitzugründen.

  

 

 

 

27

 

OLIVIER BIZON, Mitgründer, Präsident des Verwaltungsrates

Olivier Bizon startete seine Karriere 1987 bei Paribas (Suisse) SA als Finanzberater für die Institutionelle Kundschaft. Zwischen 1992 und 1995 war er im Privatkundengeschäft für die Credit Suisse Private Banking tätig. Bei seiner Rückkehr zu Paribas (Suisse) SA im Jahr 1995 übernahm er den  Privatkundenbereich Schweiz, wurde in die Geschäftsleitung gewählt und im Jahr 2000 Mitglied des Exekutivausschusses. 2001 begann er bei Ferrier Lullin & Cie SA als Managing Director. Sechs Monate später wurde er Mitglied des Direktoriums und Private-Banking-Direktor Gesamtbank. Im Jahr 2005 wirkte er in einem Spezialisten Team mit, das den Verkauf von drei Privatbanken und eines Vermögensverwalters (SBC Wealth Management AG) an die Bank Julius Baer abwickelte.

2006 verliess er die Bank zwecks Mitgründung von 1875 FINANCE als Managing Partner und Vize-Präsident des Verwaltungsrates. Im Jahr 2016 wurde er zum Präsident des Verwaltungsrates ernannt.

 

 

 

1875–Finances56003

 

CHRISTOPHE GERMAIN, Managing Director

Nach einem Praktikum bei Dr. iur. Denis Oswald, ehemaliger Vorsitzender der Neuenburger Rechtsanwaltskammer, absolvierte Christophe Germain 1993 seine Anwaltsprüfung. Ende 1993 begann er in den Reihen der Fiduconsult SA Treuhandgruppe als juristischer Berater und wurde daraufhin Leiter der Niederlassung Neuenburg sowie der Rechtsabteilung Westschweiz. Im April 2000 wechselte er zu UBS AG, wo er die Funktion eines Rechtsberaters für das Private Banking Westschweiz ausübte. Im September 2000 übernahm er als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung die Leitung der Rechtsabteilung von Ferrier Lullin & Cie SA, Privatbank und Mitglied der UBS Gruppe.

Ende 2006 verließ er die UBS Gruppe und wechselt zu 1875 FINANCE, wo er die Leitung des Rechtsbüros übernimmt.

 

 

 

174

 

ERNST GROB, Senior Officer - Family Office

Ernst Grob hat seine gesamte Karriere bei schweizerischen und internationalen Banken absolviert und konnte dabei unschätzbares Fachwissen in allen Bereichen des Bank- und Finanzwesens sammeln. Während seiner Zeit als interner Revisor  bei der Citibank reiste er fünf Jahre lang durch die ganze Welt, danach war er 4 Jahre lang für diverse Administrative Abteilungen in Mexiko Stadt verantwortlich. Zu dem hatte er mehrere Führungsposten im operativen Geschäft sowie in der Wertschriften-Administration  inne. Ebenso war er maßgeblich an der Umsetzung strategisch wichtiger Projekte der Privatbanken Cantrade Ormond Burrus Banque Privée SA , Ferrier Lullin & Cie SA und schliesslich bei der Bank Julius Bär AG beteiligt, für die er ab 1987 tätig war.

 

 

 

190X190 CG  

CLÉMENT GUENY, Senior Relationship Manager im Multi-Family Office

Nach Abschluss des Masters of Science in Management (M. Sc.) initiiert Clément Gueny 2005 seine berufliche Laufbahn bei JP Morgan als Analyst für Firmenaktien. Später ist er bei Barclays am Aufbau eines internen Beraterteams beteiligt. Im Jahr 2009 wechselt er zu Julius Baer, wo er mit der Entwicklung eines Portfolios der UHNWIs und Unternehmer in Schwellenländern, insbesondere für die Region West- und Nordafrika, betraut ist.

2014 verlässt er die Bank und steigt bei 1875 FINANCE ein.

     

 Etienne 190X190

 

ÉTIENNE ZELLER, Family Office - Executive Director

Etienne Zeller starte seine Karriere im Jahr 2000 als Verwaltungsassistent bei der Banque Bordier & Cie in Genf. Nach einem Praktikum in New York im Jahre 2003 widmete er sich der Vermögensverwaltung eines privaten Kundenkreises in Genf und später in Zürich.

Ende 2006 verließ er die Bank, um ins Multi-Family Office Team bei 1875 FINANCE einzutreten. 2010 erhielt er das Eidgenössische Diplom des Finanz- und Anlageexperten (CIWM).

 

 

 

1875 Finance 7746 Lores Srgb  

GIOVANNA ALBANESE CARRIERI, Senior Officer im Family Office

Nach ihrem Bachelor-Abschluss in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Genf spezialisierte sich Giovanna Albanese Carrieri im Laufe der Zeit auf die Vermögens- und Nachlassplanung für internationale Privatkunden.

Während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Lloyds TSB Bank plc erhielt sie ihr STEP Diploma in International Trust Management. Anschließend arbeitete sie für Pictet & Cie in der EPTS-Abteilung  des Pictet Wealth Management, bevor sie als  Senior Trust Officer zu Rhone Trust & Fiduciary Services SA wechselte. Nach einem Zwischenstopp als Estate Planning Specialist bei der Royal Bank of Canada SA begann sie schließlich im November 2016 im Family Office der 1875 FINANCE SA.

     
1875 Finance 7549 Lores Srgb  

HERVÉ PIDOUX, Senior Accountant

Hervé Pidoux erhält 2004 seinen Abschluss als Experte für Finanz- und Rechnungswesen und besitzt seit 2010 ein STEP-Diplom (Diplom in International Trust Management).

Sein beruflicher Werdegang im Bereich Treuhandgesellschaften und Banken ist sehr breit. Unter anderem war er für folgende Firmen tätig: Intermandat SA, Amsterdam Trust Company, Rawlinson & Hunter und die Royal Bank of Canada. Hier sammelt er umfassenden Erfahrungen. Er beherrscht die Buchhaltung und Verwaltung verschiedener Finanzinstrumente wie Trusts und Stiftungen sowie von schweizerischen und ausländischen Gesellschaften.

Im August 2016 wird er Senior Accounting Officer im Family Office von 1875 FINANCE.

     

1875 Finance 2061 190X190

 

ALEXANDRA BAILLY-MAITRE, Legal Officer

Alexandra Bailly-Maitre starte ihre Karriere in der Marketingabteilung eines multinationalen Unternehmens. Später ging sie nach Dublin, wo sie für amerikanische Finanzgruppen tätig war welche zu diesem Zeitpunkt daran war in Irland ihre Europäische Zentrale zu etablieren. Im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkei baute sie das französischsprachige Backoffice der CIT Group Europe sowie der Bear Stearns Bank Plc auf. Im Jahr 2006 übernahm sie den Posten des Compliance Officers, eines auf Online-Spiele spezialisierten kanadischen Startups für Online-Bezahlungssysteme. Sie wechselte danach in die Abteilung von Toronto nach Dublin.

Nach vier Jahren bei einem Genfer Treuhänder begann sie 2011 bei 1875 FINANCE, wo ihre breite Berufserfahrung einen großen Mehrwal für das Family Office darstellt.

 

 

 

1875 Finance 2399

 

STEFAN MEYER, Middle Office Manager, verantwortlich für das Reporting im Family Office

Stefan Meyer starte seine Karriere 1994 bei UBS Genf. Daraufhin wechselt er 1998 in die Reihen von Pictet & Cie, wo er 8 Jahre lang bleib. In dieser Zeit perfektioniert er sein Fachwissen im Projektmanagement und Business Intelligence. 2006 geht er nach Spanien, wo er als BI Consultant für Großkunden (Cap Gemini, Deutsche Bank, Agbar) tätig ist.

Mit dem Wunsch nach humaneren Strukturen wechselte er 2014 zu 1875 FINANCE.

 

 

 

D5

 

CHRISTEL BAUMGARTNER, Real Estate Officer

Christel Baumgartner arbeitete in der Immobilienabteilung einer Family Office. Nach Erhalt ihres Handelsdiploms begann Christel bei der Immobilienagentur Régie du Mail, wo sie im Jahr 2004 ihre kaufmännisches Berufsabitur ablegte. Nach Abschluss des vom schweizerischen Immobilienhändlerverbands USPI empfohlenen Studiengangs erhiell sie das USPI Zertifikat „Qualifizierte Mitarbeiterin” und begann bei der Hausverwaltungsgesellschaft Brolliet SA als Vermietungsverantwortliche. Als solche war sie für ein in etwa 100 Immobilien umfassendes Portfolio verantwortlich.

Nach ihrer Rückkehr aus dem Ausland beginnt sie als Assistentin des Family Office bei 1875 FINANCE.